Patch Notes 1.82.00.34

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thread starter #1
New Patch:
Patch Notes 1.82.00.34

Is autohotkey counted as hacking software?

gotcher

I would still like a list of hacking software, since you can automatically (!) get perma banned

I think it's commonly known hacking software like Cheat Engine.

realnaste

Honored Member
I wonder if there are chances for false positives similar to what can be observed in antivirus software.

Dennis131

I would still like a list of hacking software, since you can automatically (!) get perma banned

Don't think they'll put out a list showing software that is compatible with the game and would allow you to hack it. But that's just me.

At least they should warn or alert or something. I got tons of tools on my system and I use them to debug softwares (I'm a software developer). And now I don't know which one is "counted" as a hacking software... Is network sniffers hacking softwares? Is memory readers/writers hacking softwares? Can't you just turn the mortal online down the moment you find out that an user is using those kind of software and give some warning message? Now I have to be extra extra cautious because I play mortal online while *compiling*... And the moment I make a mistake? BAAAM.

GM Galenus

Senior Game Master
Staff member
At least they should warn or alert or something. I got tons of tools on my system and I use them to debug softwares (I'm a software developer). And now I don't know which one is "counted" as a hacking software... Is network sniffers hacking softwares? Is memory readers/writers hacking softwares? Can't you just turn the mortal online down the moment you find out that an user is using those kind of software and give some warning message? Now I have to be extra extra cautious because I play mortal online while *compiling*... And the moment I make a mistake? BAAAM.