Super Smash Bros.

Thread starter #1

Sarkhan

The sandbox fighting game. Who else is a fellow Smasher? Played N64 Smash when I was a kid and recently purchased a Wii U for Smash.

Favorite fighters: Link (original number one hunk), Mega Man, Mewtwo, Greninja, and Ganondorf.

EDIT: Oh yeah, and Sarkhan as a sword using Mii is a favorite too, of course.

AidanKyros

I play every now n then, but I am a noob who knows not how to play correctly.

Altho I consider my self better then the other avg players.

Pantero

Ok I absolutely loved the original SSB and nobody I ever met could beat me at it. I didn't like the 2nd game as much. I have no idea why anyone would use the word sandbox to describe a beat 'em up platformer.

realnaste

Honored Member
(...)I have no idea why anyone would use the word sandbox to describe a beat 'em up platformer.
Good question. Maybe for the same reason people think full loot ffa pvp is enough to slap a "sandbox" label on an mmo?

Pantero

Haha. No, Sandbox is overused and means nothing anymore.

Golt

Trial Member
Loved Smash Bros 64 and still play it on an Emulator with xbox 360 controller from time to time!
Favorite fighters were Link and Fox. But i didnt own any Nintendo console after the n64 so i didnt get into any of the newer smash bros.

Pantero

Link and Fox were also my favourites! Everyone used Kirby because he had that brick and the flying. I loved killing Kirby!

Hyrule and the Starfox level were the only two I liked fighting on. I felt that in the Super Smash Bros Melee sequel didn't have very good maps to fight in.

Golt

Trial Member
Haha 100% agree. Starfox lvl and hyrule were the only lvls me and my friends played too.

Thread starter #11

Sarkhan

Me and you can get along Pantero and Golt. Hyrule and Corneria were the only levels we would play on too, its obvious why.

I never used Fox but I loved how fast he was. I was good as Kirby too, 'cause of the brick. :p